Baby Cards, CARDS, Sketch Challenge Cards
Comment 1

Snowed In…

Hmmm… Anyone here from the Quebec region? If you are, then you know how much snow we got blasted with yesterday! For those of you who don’t…well, we got a whopping 75cm of accumulation!! That’s on top of the incredible amount of snow we already had on the ground! If I were to try to open my back door right now, I would have two feet of snow dumped into my kitchen! Yuck! I hate winter by the way! I definitely live in the wrong country! I live for sunny days and sandy beaches, but unfortunately it’s mostly in my dreams!

Enough about the weather.

I have a new card to share with you.

Baby Bee…

img_5890-moonrise-baby-bee-25.jpgBaby Bee

I made this for my niece, who just had a baby girl a couple of weeks ago! I’m so happy for her and her husband. I remember those first weeks with our first baby… we were in a state of bliss and exhaustion! We were dumb enough to believe the nurses when they said to wake him every 2 hrs to feed him! My niece, apparently is smarter. She has already stopped doing that and is getting two 4 hr stretches of sleep at night! LUCKY! I don’t think I have yet fully recovered from lack of sleep…I am still up at night…of course, some of that is my own fault, since I seem to be at my creative best in the middle of the night! I made this one late last night, and here are all the creative details;

I used Beate’s sketch challenge http://beate.blogs.splitcoaststampers.com/
Check out her blog! It is full of fun stuff!

Stamps: Sideshow Stamps Bee, Cornish Heritage Farms Essential Expressions

Paper: Crate Baby Bee collection, Bazzil pink cs
Ink: Stampin’ Up Apricot Appeal, Blush Blossom
Accessories: tiny brad buttons, Crate ribbon
This entry was posted in: Baby Cards, CARDS, Sketch Challenge Cards

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

1 Comment

  1. kaleidoscopeimpressions says

    Adorable card – the ribbon works well with the colors you chose! I’m right there with you and your about me post.
    I am in the most beautiful place to live – Virginia Beach – and I rarely get to play there! Been here about 5 years – from Florida. Way too hot there, could have enjoyed some of your snow down there!
    Keep up the creativity and the sharing!
    Joyce

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

