Anniversary, CARDS, Technique Challenge Cards
Comment 1

Sledding

It was a sunny mild day, perfect for an outdoor activity…so we took the boys and a friend sledding. I was exhausted though, just from the walk through the park to get to the hill! I was sinking knee deep into the snow! The walk had me wishing that I owned snowshoes! Crazy thoughts! I try NOT to go outside in the winter. In fact I begin to prepare myself for hibernation in October! That said, we did have a lot of fun with the kids, and they’re the only good reason I would go out there in the first place! The reward for this selfless act was some time to myself afterwards to play in my craft room…’cause the kids were tired too and just wanted to watch t.v. Fine with me!

Here’s what I did!

Click to EnlargeAnnivesary Card


Today’s technique challenge over at Splitcoaststampers is so cool! Faux cloisonne’. Cloisonne’ means partitions. It is a technique involving bronze, copper or gold metal strips to separate and enclose different coloured glass, to create unique designs.
For the faux technique, we gold embossed an outline stamp over a coloured magazine image.
I used the floral fantasy embossing folder for the cuttlebug, to emboss the Very Vanilla bg. I layered it on two shades of regal looking purples. The cloisonne’ image is on a band of Purely Pomegranate ribbon. It was not a difficult technique, and the result is quite unique I think! Worth a try everyone!

I used the layout from this beautiful card to speed up my efforts tonight too:

Gail’s card


This entry was posted in: Anniversary, CARDS, Technique Challenge Cards

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

1 Comment

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

