CARDS, Wedding Cards
Comment 1

Stamp & Play Thursday!

Wedding BellsWedding Bells

Hello! Smile…the weekend is just around the corner!

The time of year for weddings is also just around the corner too, and with that in mind I’ve made this card. I hope you’ll try it too!

Here is a quick, simple but elegant, wedding card you can make in under half an hour! Hope you like it! Here’s the recipe: You will need your cuttlebug (Provo Craft)for the embossed layer. If you don’t have one yet, I highly recommend buying one! It is so much fun to use and easy easy easy!

One sheet Basic Grey card stock 81 /2 X 51/2inch for your base card.

One 5 1/4 X 4 inch piece white cs for embossing. If you have the cuttlebug, emboss this piece with your chosen embossing folder. I’ve used Stylized Flowers.

One piece of gorgeous ribbon. I’ve used Stampin’ Up Purely Pomegranate Satin ribbon.

Scallop punch a circle in the same Basic Grey cs.

Use a small image (the bells) that will fit inside your circle punch (1 3/8in) A sentiment would work nicely here too. Stamp in VersaMark and emboss in silver with your heat gun. Or, simply stamp in silver ink. The heat embossing has a nice effect though!

Punch out your image circle and apply to the scallop circle with pop up glue dots/ dimensionals or tape runner.

I also highlighted the dots in the flowers, and the rim of the scallop circle with a silver gel writer.

You Did It!! Done!!

If you have the time and your feeling more adventurous; add elements, embellish, change the colours…go for it! Have fun!

Link your card to the comments, if you want me to see it! I’d love to! Keyword NCSP1

This entry was posted in: CARDS, Wedding Cards

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

1 Comment

  1. Clean and classy wedding card! I love the impact the simplicity brings…understated elegance…the ribbon packs the perfect elegant punch!

    Where in Canada are you?

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

