3D PAPER PROJECTS, Easter, Stampin' UP, Technique Challenge Cards, TUTORIALS
Comments 4

Easter Basket Envy! A Tutorial…!

Easy Easter Envelopeimg_5782-tlc156-easter-envelope-30.jpg


“Thou shalt not covet..” your neighbor’s Easter basket?? O.K. I’m not actually talking about that kind of envy…but rather an ‘envy’ lope! Because this little basket is made from an ordinary, everyday envelope!

Since Easter is next weekend, I thought some of you might appreciate a quick gift for the kids or even a co-worker! Some of you pros out there could probably whip this one up on your break in the supply room! lol

SCS had a recent challenge to make these fun envelope bags. I wanted to make another so I photographed the steps to share with you.

MY FIRST mini tutorial! Woohoo! I hope you like it!

Envelope Tutorial 1Click to Enlarge

Supplies

  1. Envelope (white, cream, coloured)
  2. Large tag punch (optional)
  3. Stamps of your choice
  4. printed paper
  5. Embellishments of your choice

Envelope Tutorial 2 Seal the envelope. If you have a tag punch align the punch just at the outer edge of the top of the envelope and punch. Do this on the other side as well, to form a handle. If your handle is not long enough, punch another half length of the punch the same way you did the first ones. If you don’t have a tag punch, just cut a rectangle out of the top two sides of the envelope, to form your handle.

Envelope Tutorial 3 Cut away the turned up end pieces straight across or on a downward angle if you prefer.

Envelope Tutorial 4 I used a Weave background stamp to stamp the entire envelope in Taken with Teal SU ink. You can stamp the envelope or leave as is. The next step is decorating your bag the way you like!

Printed decorative paper was my choice for the main front panel of the envelope. I ran a strip of chocolate ribbon from just under the front panel piece, all the way down the back side. Added the same panel piece on the back. I added a scallop circle from the same paper and used the reverse side for the flower in the center. A cute little dollar store flower brad holds it all together. The tag is the punched piece from the envelope itself ( I hate to waste anything) and it is stamped with a To and From stamp, and a floral from the Friendship Blooms SU set.

Easter Egg 25%The Finished Project!
Backgrounder Weave Stamp-Cornish Heritage Farms /Floral swirls (Friendship Blooms)& To & From- Stampin’ Up!/Patterned paper- Stampin’ Up Porcelain Prints / SU Taken with Teal Ink

Please let me know what you think! Was this tutorial useful? If so, I will try to have more like this in the future. I hope it has inspired a few of you out there to try one!

Thanks for stopping by!

Tagged with:

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

4 Comments

  1. Mary Brault says

    What a beautiful and easy project with something we all have at home-you dd a beautiful job explaining too-hope to see more on your site–thanks for shareing,Mary Orlando,Fl

    Like

  2. Charlene says

    It’s far past Easter,but I saw the tutorial on Julies blog. This is a great idea. Thanks.

    Like

  3. Hi Deena! Just wanted to let you know I linked up your darling envelope pouch on my blog! I thought your tutorial was great. Very easy to understand! Have a good day!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

