Stampin' UP, Uncategorized
Comments 2

Something New, Something Old

It is very late here, or VERY early would be closer to the truth, but I wanted to post this for today before I go to bed!

Today’s Ways to Use it challenge on SCS was to make tags, or use tags on a card.

I wanted my tag to have a vintage, shabby chic feel, and I thought of my Grandpa’s old envelopes which he had given to me several years ago, before he passed on. He was a watchmaker for a time, and he kept everything! Which it turned out, was great for me, because he gave me all his jeweler tools too. Trust me, these came in so handy to me when I was making miniatures, and even now I am using one to do my paper piercing! I guess I hoard things too, because I’ve kept these old, seemingly useless envelopes for years! (I’m sentimental about the strangest things, really! )

So on to my card…

img_5962-wt158-vintage-tag-30.jpg


I started out with this vintage mini envelope, because I want it to hold a gift card. Lucky for me, I have a stack of these envelopes with the black border frame already on it! These envelopes were used for mailing tiny bottles of *Mainspring Lubricant*?! lol! You would laugh if you could see the writing hidden under the well placed dp!
I sponged and added the mini clothes pegs, sliding the large pin through the spring holes to attach the whole tag to the gift.
The sentiment is stamped in black, the flowers in the top left and bottom right in Close to Cocoa.
I stamped the bottom left corner of the dp with a flower image in Close to Cocoa.
All edges of dp are distressed. The envelope is sponged around the edges in Close to Cocoa.

The ribbon is attached with two staples.

Thanks for stopping by! I love reading your comments!

Don’t forget to have a peek at TODAY’S FAVES!

Have a wonderful Easter!

Deena

This entry was posted in: Stampin' UP, Uncategorized

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

2 Comments

  1. my ghosh.. i found your blog by accident and iam so glad… what a beautiful project you made.
    colors are strinking.

    thanks for sharing

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

