Backgrounders, CARDS, Cornish Heritage Farms, Stampin' UP
Comments 5

Dont’ Forget To Kiss!

Kiss the stamps you love!

Every Minute is a Possibility Backgrounder

Hello! I’m back from a few days away. Did you miss me?? 😉

I was visiting my Mom and my Grandma, and then my Sis who lives an hour away from them, in Ontario. I had a good visit with them all! It is my Sister’s birthday today, so I had brought her gift with me…I’m trying to encourage her to stamp, so I gave her some SU stamps, ink and glitter. She has done some scrapbooking and is now trying out a few cards, so she was very happy with the gift. Yay! It would be so fun if she started making cards too! I just wish we lived a bit closer so we could stamp together more often!

So, I did promise you all a card tutorial and that will be up in the next day or two! I have to take the boys to swimming today and get some neglected chores done before the work week starts again, so I don’t have time to post it today. But, I do have another backgrounder challenge card to show you today.

I used the kissing technique to make this one. You didn’t really think that I KISS MY STAMPS did you?  🙂

For the main image, the grunged flower was inked in Pretty in Pink and then kissed with the Floral backgrounder in Certainly Celery.
For the background panel, Pretty Patterns backgrounder was inked in Pretty in Pink and kissed with the Canvas bg stamp in Chocolate Chip.

Stamps: CHF -Time to Stamp, Bloom with Abandon grunged flower, Pretty Patterns Backgrounder, Canvas Backgrounder, Floral Backgrounder

Paper: SU Whisper White, Chocolate Chip, Bazzill pink

If you have any questions about the technique or the card, just ask! I’ll be happy to answer!

Have a great Sunday everyone!!

Deena

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

5 Comments

  1. soooo cool deena.
    love this card.

    do you remember last years “big flower”? i have tried over and over the kissing technique with this stamp and the background paisley.
    oohmm my gosh.. i was getting so fustrated. thats when i simply gave up on it. i absolutely love the results but i can simply not get it work.

    thanks for sharing

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

