Birthday Cards, CARDS, Inkadinkado, Sketch Challenge Cards
Comments 2

Don’t Forget…

Check out Today’s Faves! I’ve added a few new beauties!

Today’s card is one I made many weeks ago and waited to post it because it was a birthday card. I’m sure she must have received it by now, so I figured it would be o.k to share it with you all! I really had fun creating this one!

This is a mojo monday sketch, # 32, from Julee’s site Poetic Artistry. She has a fabulous new sketch every Monday!

I used Inkadinkado stamps and stamped the flock of birds directly on the Far East DCWV sky paper in black ink. The first layer of the card is SU River Rock cs. on a chocolate chip base. The main image is stamped in Vintage Photo Distress Ink, on Whisper White cs. I colored the image with chalks and sponged the background with soft sky chalk as well. The panel behind the main image is hand torn for a rough edge. I distressed the edges of all the other panels. For the final touch I added the metal letter and brads.

It’s a beautiful day here! It’s finally warming up and the sun is shining! I’ve been spending time with the boys at the park in the last couple of days. Luckily for us, there is a park right at the end of our street which is also next to my son’s school. Actually, I have very little choice but to stop there to play, since we pass by it every day on the walk home!

Have a great & creative day!

Tagged with:

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

2 Comments

  1. What a beauty, Deena! Gorgeous bird image and colors and coordinating patterns! Wonderful work, as always! hugs!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

