Cornish Heritage Farms, Limited Supply Challenge (SCS)
Comments 2

F is For Friendship

F is for...

Hello!

What a gorgeous day it was! Too bad it had to start raining just as we were starting to bbq our steaks! You would not believe how often this happens to us. It can be a beautiful sunny hot day and we’ll decide to bbq for supper and then 10 minutes before supper it will cloud over and the sky will open up! Poor Des! 🙂 Anyway the steaks were great! Tomorrow we are having a few friends join us for a bbq, so I am keeping my fingers crossed that it rains all night and it will be nice tomorrow. Hope you are all enjoying your weekend!

So, what do you think of today’s card? Yesterday’s limited supply challenge on SCS, was to use Alphabet stamp sentiments as the focal point on a card. I really don’t have any good alphabet stamps! I do have some tiny alpha stamps that I guess I could have used, but it seems pointless to spell out a sentiment and run the risk of it being crooked, when I have some lovely sentiments already made into stamps for me! 🙂 I am kind of lazy by times!

So, I had this gorgeous *F is for* stamp from Cornish Heritage farms that I thought would work. The inside sentiment would be Friendship, or Forever, depending on the occasion.

The scalloped panel is stamped with wildflowers from the Beautiful set from Cornish Heritage Farms.

The F is highlighted in dazzling diamonds.
I was going to do some sponging, but decided that I liked the clean white look.
I used my Creative Memories cutting system to cut my ovals, and I used a corner rounder for the scallops.

Stamps- Beautiful, For the Men Cornish Heritage Farms

Ink- Taken with Teal, Basic Black

Paper- Whisper White , Blue Bayou, Basic Black- Stampin’ UP!

Accessories- Double stitched Blue Bayou ribbon, dazzling diamonds- SU, Corner rounder EK Success

Thanks for stopping by!

Have a great weekend everyone!!

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

2 Comments

  1. Deena this is STUNNING! I would have never thought to combine the ink colours like that and it is ultra beautiful. DROOOOOL! Thanks for the inspiration, :0) mel

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

