Cornish Heritage Farms, Stampin' UP
Comments 5

A Special Friend I cased myself! I am super busy making cards for the two craft shows and the fund raiser, that I’ve been talking about. So, I decided to case a card that I made a while back that I really loved, simplify it, and make it in multiples! Any time I make a new design now, I am making it in multiples of at least 6 at a time. You would be amazed at how quickly your stock piles up, and at very little extra effort! Honestly, I could normally fuss with a card all evening and end up with just the one. But when I go at it in mind that I am making 6 at once, I really do get 6 done! Once I have the design in my head, the trick is to do each step in multiples, instead of completing one card at a time. Stamp your image 6 times, color it in stages 6 times, cut all your paper pieces for card 6 times. I think you get it!  🙂 This way you are not always putting things away and taking them out again. It helps keep the clutter to a minimal too, because, when you are finished the colouring stage, you can put away all the colours, before moving on to the next step. But you have all 6 images coloured instead of just the 1! It really does save time.

For the main panel, I punched out 3 squares (actually 18 squares), then lined up 3 and stamped the image in Black and embossed it with clear ep. Then I coloured it in with my shimmer gel writers. I layered it on some pretty Far East dp. The background base card is stamped with leaves in Basic Black. I added the sentiment and a little bling and Voila! Finis!

What do you think? Will you be making all your cards in multiples too? 🙂 Try even 2 at a time! My Stampin’ Up! friend, and upline, Colleen, is always saying we should make our cards in sets of twos! Why not?! Makes sense to me.

Have a great Thursday everyone!

By the way, because of all of you , I am fast approaching 10,000 hits!! Wow. You know what that means!! I will be giving a little something back to my wonderful community of friends online! So be sure to come back and visit. Thanks as always, for your fabulous feedback!!

This entry was posted in: Cornish Heritage Farms, Stampin' UP

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

5 Comments

  1. Love your card!

    Love your layout and colors! The Artfully Asian set looks like so much fun. I also like the shape of your card!

    I agree about making cards in sets of two! Then I always will have something on hand for when you just need a card quick b/c you didn’t have time to make it!

    Like

  2. gorgeous
    Love everything about it! love the way you punched the flowers out and put them on the card.
    Claudia x

    Like

  3. Dee Jackson says

    Oh this is beautiful Deena!! I really like the layout and the beautiful coloring!
    Dee Jackson

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

