CARDS, My favorite Things, Paper Piecing, TECHNIQUE SAMPLE CARDS
Comments 12

Caught the Cuttlebug Bug!!

Good Morning all!

I\'ll be Your Umbrella!

This is a new design I made a couple of days ago. Sorry, I was too busy yesterday to post anything! I had a play date for my little guy on Thursday that turned into an all afternoon affair, which was nice for me too, ’cause I got to talk to an adult for a few hours. Imagine that! A real adult! What? What is the big deal you ask? Well, let me tell you, the days can be a bit lonely, and loooong when you are only talking to 3 and 6 year olds! Friday, my 6 year old had a play date in the afternoon and I thought I’d be free to do some stuff for myself, but I don’t know what happened…I ended up doing laundry, cleaning and…well, where does the time go??

Last night was a lot of fun, though!! I had two friends over to help me make cards for the fund raiser. One of these friends does not craft at all. Although after last night, she may have caught the stamper’s bug! heehee! And Karo, well she used to make cards a while back, but never stamped. She definitely caught the bug! The cuttlebug bug that is!!

The funny thing is…. the first time Karo used my cuttlebug, she thought it was so neat, and was having so much fun, she pulled out the folder, and was sooo excited about the result (she had never seen this machine in action before), that she screamed!!! Yes! SCREAMED!! Well she actually screamed because there was A REAL BUG on the folder!!! AAAACK!! I guess he had made a home inside the cuttlebug in the last day or two! We had a pretty good laugh about it!

It was a great night. And I can’t thank them enough! We managed to cut, punch, stamp, fold and cuttlebug all the components for 28 cards!! Wow! All I have to do now is assemble them. A big two cheek MmmWaa!! to Ilana and Karo!!


Don’t miss out! I will be posting some blog candy soon to celebrate 10,000 hits and 3 months of blogging!

Have a great Saturday everyone!! And Thanks for stopping by!


by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

12 Comments

  1. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Heavenly.

    Like

  2. Great blog. I can’t believe you’ve only been blogging for three months!!!! You are just a fantastic blogger and stamper. Looking forward to getting to know you better.

    Like

  3. Love your blog, Deena! I’m going back to check out your 3-D’s…love the purse!!
    Your “Sister”, Anne Marie

    Like

  4. Hi, am loving your cards. I love the Summer by the Sea stamped card – I have this set too. Welcome to SBS18,
    jenny

    Like

  5. Hi Deena, or should I say sister, great cards and I cannot believe the three of you have made enough for 28 cards well done, look forward to seeing more of your creations Hugs Jacqui xx fellow sister SBS18

    Like

  6. Hi Deena, welcome to SBS18, your cards are beautiful, i know i’ll get plenty of inspiration from your site so i’m looking forward to your future creations. x

    Like

  7. Hi Deena!
    Love the cards!! I have been eyeing that MFT stamp set for a little while…I might just have to pick it up soon.

    Welcome to SBS18!
    Talk soon!
    Vicki

    Like

  8. Hi Denna
    Welcome to SBS18 and thanks so much for dropping by my blog. You have a lovely blog here too….

    Have a great day and c u around
    x

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

