Birthday Cards, CARDS, Cornish Heritage Farms, Crop a Dile, Limited Supply Challenge (SCS), Masculine Cards
Comments 6

A Masculine Trio

Hello!! It’s the weekend! Woohoo!

I spent the afternoon running around buying party stuff for my kids combined birthday party next weekend! Their birthdays are only 18 days apart so it was just easier this year to combine the parties. We will be out of town for one of their birthdays anyway, so this worked out best!

We have family coming in from out of town for it. My Mother in Law will be arriving on Thursday morning from New Brunswick, and staying until Tuesday. My sister and her two boys will be coming on Saturday for the party and staying over to Sunday. We will have a full house, but it should be fun! My 2 sisters in law and 2 brothers in law and my 2 nieces will join us too. Luckily they live nearby, so they won’t need a place to stay! 🙂 I’ve run out of room in my smallish house! I am hoping for some sunny warm weather so we can have the party out in the back yard. All counted we will be about 20 people. Keep your fingers crossed for me please!!

I actually gave my boys the choice to have a friends party at a play zone or a family party… and they hands down chose family! I was happy that they feel family is important and touched too, but in some ways, I was hoping they’d opt for a party at a rented venue with friends, because then I wouldn’t have the prep and the clean up to do!! heehee!

Well they are very excited that their Nannie is coming for a visit! And they always look forward to seeing my sis and her kids!! My oldest son is so attached to my sister. She lived with me for the first year of his life and boy are they right about bonds made in that first year! They are a proof positive! He just loves her to pieces!! Her youngest son is the same age as my youngest, so they play so well together too. I wish she lived closer! She’s in Ontario a couple of hours away! Boo hoo!

So, party preparations aside, I have three cards to share with you all today! I found some time last night to get them done. The SCS Limited Supply Challenge was an interesting one! We had to make 3 cards using all the same elements on each and include hardware as one of the elements. But, they all had to have a different layout! Well that works for me, since as I’ve said, I am making all my cards in multiples right now anyway! Yes I am almost ready for the first craft show!! whew!

I needed some masculine cards, and as I usually find them hard to make, I wanted to try making some for this challenge. What do you all think?

Here’s the deets:

Stamps: Cornish Heritage Farms Essential Classic sentiments
Paper: Basic Grey Mellow dp, Certainly Celery Cs, Bazzill Red
Ink: Chocolate Chip
Accessories: Choc. chip SU ribbon, Old Olive ribbon, brass eyelets, cuttlebug & nestabilities squares, crop a dile, brass eyelets

6 Comments

  1. Oh those are so nice and great for guys with those colour choices!

    Cath
    SBS 18

    Like

  2. What an awesome trio of cards! Love the colours!

    Have major fun with the family birthday party! How sweet the boys chose family…mine would have when they were younger…and even now, Grandma can give anyone of their friends a run for their money! Remember your advice and don’t stress out on all the prep…it will be fun no matter what!

    Like

  3. love your cards Deena and good luck with the party, i’m sure you will be rushed off your feet. My 3 childrens birthdays are coming up, all very close together so still not sure how i’m going to celebrate them as they all want different things. lol Donna SBS18

    Like

  4. Great cards! I have to get my new stuff put away and then try to get a card made for my Hubby for Father’s day, I bought a Sherlock Holmes stamp today just for him (he loves Sherlock, now I just have to figure out how to use the image in a card).

    Like

  5. Well I think these are great masculine cards! I really like the chunky chocolate ribbon you used! The dp is also great love all the different colors. Great job with the challenge. I really need to try and find more time to do some of the challenges!!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

