CARDS, Paper Pretties, Sketch Challenge Cards
Comments 14

School’s Out for Summer!

Well, almost! The 20th is the last day of school for my son. The weather is finally cooperating and giving us some summer heat too!

I made this card for my niece, who will be on vacation at the same time as us, right after school lets out. I thought I’d send it to her since this little girl reminds me of her!

School\'s Out for Summer! This cute little girl is my sneak peak stamp from the Stamp of the Month club at Paper Pretties. It’s a lovely Clear Art Stamp that will be available next month! I colored her with a blender aquabrush and my Letraset Promarkers. The sketch is by Kim Reid over at Friday Sketchers. This is sketch #5 for Friday Sketchers and, if you have not checked them out yet, you really should! Claudia from Pretty Pressings started it and it is quickly becoming a much loved sketch blog!

Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you’ve enjoyed your visit! 🙂

This entry was posted in: CARDS, Paper Pretties, Sketch Challenge Cards

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

14 Comments

  1. Ive used these paper’s too! the frebies from SC&PC are such good quality compared to most freebies !

    Like

  2. Hi Deena, very cute image. I recognise that paper you’ve used too, is it the free set from Papercraft Essentials magazine? Looks just like it! 🙂 Glad to hear the birthday went well…ah to be young again and play in sprinklers! hehehe
    Heather

    Like

  3. Fantastic card, don’t remind me about school finishing for summer lol. The image is lovely. Take Care Donna SBS18

    Like

  4. lovely card – she is such a “carefree girl”

    oh to be back at school again!!!!

    hugs jane x

    Like

  5. Such a sweet card!! And I love the one you did with the monogrammer… Very pretty!

    Like

  6. Hi Susan, you have done a lovely beautiful creation in ur craft and i like ur layout. Great card.
    Enjoy ur day, takecare.
    xx

    Like

  7. What a cute card, Deena! Love the nice bright summery colours and great job using the sketch!! Thanks for joining in with my challenge!!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

