CARDS, Inkadinkado, Sketch Challenge Cards
Comments 6

Soaring into Summer!

I am so enjoying the wonderful warm weather we’ve been having! I love the fresh smell in the air and the hot sun on my face! Now if only I could be on a beach! 🙂

Actually, soon I will be. Our vacation is fast approaching and we will be visiting the west coast, beautiful British Columbia!

The boys are getting excited about going on a plane. My oldest was only 2 1/2 when he was first on a plane and I was pregnant with my youngest at the time. So, they will both really be experiencing it for the first time that they will remember. They are also very excited about being in a wedding. Both boys and my husband are part of my nephew’s celebration! It is an outdoor wedding, and I’m sure it will be wonderful! Now, if only I knew what to wear?? 🙂

This was made for the sketch challenge on SCS. I stamped the bg with a stamp that I received from Jessie (Can You say…addicted to stamps), thanks Jessie!! I also stamped the image panel with it but I stamped off once first for a subtle effect. The bird is stamped and cut out and then mounted on dimensionals. I just love this bird set form Inkadinkado!

Stamps: Inkadinkado birds Galore, Autumn Leaves clear stamps
Paper: Bazzill Basics Yellow, Wild Wasabi, White cs
Ink: YoYo Yellow, Wild Wasabi, Ruby Red
Accessories: red brads, dimensionals

Don’t forget to take a look at TODAY’S FAVES! I’ve updated it with some wonderful new finds!

Hope you all have a wonderful creative day!!

This entry was posted in: CARDS, Inkadinkado, Sketch Challenge Cards

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

6 Comments

  1. I want that stamp!!!! Need it for my bird collection!! Not that I realized I was collecting them – it just sort of happened!!

    Love the card Deena!!!

    Hugs~
    Vicki

    Like

  2. Chat says

    i love your colors and this is a great sketch for your image !!!
    beautiful !!!!!
    tfs:)
    chat

    Like

  3. Your cards are all so pretty, As a John Deere Girl have to say I love the green and yellow combo, but the red? JK- very nice together. Very summery.

    Like

  4. What great vibrant colors – I love that bird stamp and the matching brads – very pretty!

    Like

  5. Love the card!

    be prepared… unless it warms up over here in the PNW BC may be a little chilly for this time of year too, depending on where you are going. We have been having January and Feb weather here for most of june… It was finally a little warmer today!
    At any rate… I hope you REALLY enjoy BC!!! I would LOVE to be in Victoria right now, I actually wish I could live there!!!!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

