Cornish Heritage Farms, Masculine Cards, TECHNIQUE SAMPLE CARDS, Verve Visual, watercoloring
Comments 2

Father’s Day, A lazy hazy Day of Summer!

Goodmorning!

How was everyone’s weekend? We had such a fun Father’s day! We weren’t at the beach, but we were playing in water with the kids in our own backyard! Think baby pools and sprinklers and you’ll get the idea! I made this at the end of our day and left it on my husband’s pillow for him to find. I just thought the image captured a bit of the lazy summer day that we all enjoyed!

I did find the coloring of this image a bit tricky, but I’m pleased with the end result. I used my Letraset aqua markers and aqua brush pen to paint it.
I cut it out for a dimensional effect, but kept the card simple, because the image is enough to stand on it’s own I think. Aren’t these turtles by Cornish Heritage Farms cute? Tom Allen has designed a whole line of Friendly Kritters! They’re all adorable!

click for larger image

Stamps: Cornish Heritage Farms Beach Turtles , Verve Visual Happy Thoughts
Paper: Basic Grey Two Scoops, Bashful Blue cs
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel
Accessories: Letraset Aqua promarkers, aquabrush, chocolate chip poly twill ribbon SU
Techniques: watercoloring with markers

2 Comments

  1. Deena! What cute turtles they are indeed!!!

    The coloring looks really good!

    I got my blog candy in the mail! Thanks so much it is always fun to get something new and I need to work on my son’s scrapbook so it is the PERFECT motivation to do so.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

