Paper Piercing, Stampin' UP
Comments 10

A Lilac Challenge

The theme this week for our SBS Challenge is simply to make a card in lilac/purple, and was hosted by Jane from Carroll’s Creations . She has a wonderful style and her cards are always fun!

This is my sample card that you must have seen over on our SBS18 Challenge blog if you took my double dog dare! 😉 If you didn’t, well, it must have just slipped your mind right? 🙂 Well there’s still lots of time! You have until tuesday night of next week to post your card and link it to the challenge for a chance at winning some candy! Why not go on over there and take the challenge?

I shortened the front of the card by 3/4″ and lined the inside panel with a strip of Afternoon Tea dp.  To the edge of the front a narrow strip of Perfect Plum cs was applied.  The three small blossoms are dipped in dazzling diamonds on the petals and attached with mini button brads.

The floral image is from the Artfully Asian set, which I cannot believe they are already retiring!   The petals and blooms are coloured with ink and a blender pen.  I highlighted the blossoms with dazzling diamond glitter.   Finally, I edged the card side and bottom by piercing.

Paper: Lilac cs Paperbilities,  Perfect Plum cs  Stampin’ Up,  Afternoon Tea dp,  SU

Ink: Pale Plum, Lavender Lace, Blush Blossom

Accessories:  SU blender pen, SU Dazzling Diamonds glitter, Paper piercing tool, mini blossoms,  lilac mini button brads

Have a great day everyone! Thanks for stopping by! You make this so much fun!!

This entry was posted in: Paper Piercing, Stampin' UP

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

10 Comments

  1. Oh this is just so pretty. I love lilac anyway so I am biased.
    Have a grea day.
    Kes
    x

    Like

  2. Deena,

    Love the long shape of your card! I also like how you decorated the inside of the card!!

    Like

  3. Deena –

    Love the card!!! And your package still hasn’t arrived. 😦 I’ll let you know when it does.

    Vicki

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

