For Little Boys, Paper Pretties, watercoloring
Comments 13

X Y and Z!

This week’s SBS18 Challenge, hosted by Kerry,  is to use up those poor little left out letters that so often go unused.  Well for once these underdogs get their day.  They are first in  this week’s schoolyard pick!

I love this little schoolboy from Paper Pretties!  He is just so sweet, with a bounce in his step and not a care in the world, and a little ragged around the edges like most little boys are!  I can always find a bit of dirt on my boys any time of the day it seems.  Personally, I think that’s just the way it should be! 🙂

I used my Letraset Aqua markers and an aquabrush to paint my little sweetheart.  Can you see the scuff on his knee?  That’s my boy!  He is on his way to pre-school, just like my little boy will be, this fall.   I’m just the teensiest bit sad about it too.  I’m allowed, right?  He’s my baby!

I’m so glad you stopped by!  If you’re up for the challenge stop on by the SBS18 Challenge Blog for some inspiration from this week’s design team.

I’ll be hosting next week’s challenge and I hope you’ll play along!  Nope, I won’t tell you what the theme is yet….you’ll just have to wait and see~!

Have a great friday!

This entry was posted in: For Little Boys, Paper Pretties, watercoloring

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

13 Comments

  1. Hi Deena!
    The little boy is sooo cute! I love the card…and XYZ is perfect on it. The school theme reminds me that it’s almost time to go back to work. Boo hoo….Hugs, Anne Marie

    Like

  2. H deena this is a fab card for this challenge. Can’t wait for yours next week.
    Kes
    x

    Like

  3. Hi Deena, great card, fab image, your right little boys are supposed to have a bit of dirt somewhere on them at all times lol, i have given up trying to keep my little boy clean and tidy, there will alway’s be a bump or graze along with a grass stain and dirty face, thats just the way he comes but it suits him so well. Take care Donna x

    Like

  4. This is a really lovely card, im so loving the colours you have used. I need to broaden my colour horizon. Seem to be stuck into my own boring colour combinations. Loving the other cards too. Linda x

    Like

  5. this is so cute. i love the letters on the side of the image and the last one kind of dropping down. thats really really nice
    love
    claudia

    Like

  6. Oh too cute. My eldest is off to his second year of preschool this fall. But this year for 4 days then 5 after january. I don’t know if I am ready for that yet either. Oh I found a place that sells Magnolia stamps in the US after I bought a bunch from the UK, go figure right.

    Like

  7. Dee Jackson says

    Deena this is adorable!! I love the letters and those cool shoes:) Have a great weekend!

    Like

  8. ahh, this is so sweet – I’ve not managed to come up with anything for this challenge yet – I’m stumped!!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

