Flourishes, Paper Piecing, Sketch Challenge Cards, TECHNIQUE SAMPLE CARDS
Comments 8

Care to Share a Cup?

Hello everyone!   I have a card to share with you from last wednesdays SCS sketch challenge.  For some reason or other I didn’t upload it then, but I really like it so wanted to post it now.

I thought I’d share some pics from our holiday too.


I couldn’t wait to get my inky fingers on this fabulous Stamp Simply set Coffee With Friends!  I had just received my first ever order from Flourishes and had to try this one out!  You know how important coffee is to me!! 🙂

I paper pieced the coffee cup,  stamped it with a flourish and highlighted it with my brand new Inkssential opaque white pen.  The handle is not cut out; it’s stamped on the paper then just the cup is paper pieced over.

The brown circles paper from Scribble Scrabble looks so much like coffee ring stains, that I knew I had to use it with this.  The striped paper from Stampin’ Up! was great for the look I was after too.

I love this simple sketch for the Sketch challenge this last week, and it worked so well into my plans for this cup.

Stamps: Flourishes Coffee With Friends
Paper: Scribble Scrabble Felicity, Crate Breeze, Stampin’ Up! Afternoon tea, Bazzill basics Java
Ink: Chocolate chip
Accessories: mini rhinestones, chocolate chip polytwill ribbon

Now for some holiday pics…

The gorgeous view from our La Casa cottage balcony near Kelowna B.C.

Our boys… being boys, in front of the camera! The giant sea turtle and the shark in the background at the Vancouver Aquarium…really cool!


This elderly man in Stanley Park was hand feeding this wild raccoon!  It drew a small crowd of people…as this cute raccoon was literally taking the food with it’s little paws right from the man’s hand and sitting there to eat it!  This is a step beyond feeding the birds! 🙂

Have a great day everyone! Thanks for stopping in.  I enjoy blogging with you, and always appreciate your comments and feedback!

8 Comments

  1. Hello Deena, lovely cards you made last week, I like the photo’s also! Have a nice day, hugs, Alina

    Like

  2. just love the card ~oh a must stamp set!!
    love the holiday photos!! boys!!
    vanessa xx

    Like

  3. love the coffee card. the paper peiced and embellished mug is great! and it looks like you had a wonderful holiday … thanks for sharing 🙂

    kimberly
    sbs18

    Like

  4. Deena what a fabulous card. I really like the little rhinestones you added for bling. They are perfect.

    What a cute raccoon!

    Like

  5. wonderful card and the holiday pics are lovely

    the boys seemed to be having loads of fun

    hugs jane x

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

