CARDS
Comments 2

Two for Tuesday!

Here’s two quick and easy birthday cards…I just flipped the dp (double sided) for color variations.

I have some self imposed rules for making quick cards and they seem to work for me.

  1. Using decorative paper is a must, unless I’m  doing a white based single layer card.
  2. When working with a simple layout/design I use BOLD/ BRIGHT patterns and colors with a white base, or I go for the opposite look and use deep rich tones with strong eyecatching patterns to create an elegant/pretty,  yet, still simple card.
  3. I make them in multiples of 2.  I Use up a sheet of cardstock.  An 8 1/2 by 11 sheet makes 2 card bases right?    Then, when cutting my decorative paper, I do the same and cut all the pieces I will need for each base I’ve made.
  4. I  put my cards together in an assembly line fashion, so I will have 2, 4 or even 6 cards done in a short time.

    The birds (SU Fun & Fast Notes) are water colored with a blender brush and Letraset Aqua Promarkers.    These birds are so fun to color with water color crayons or markers.  Paired up with this playful colored dp and ribbon, it makes for a cheerful birthday card for anyone!

    Hope these inspire you to make some quick, colorful cards! Just grab some fun dp and a cute, easy to color stamp and you’ll have a couple done in no time!

    Have a creative day!

    This entry was posted in: CARDS

    by

    Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

    2 Comments

    Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

    