Cuttlebug, Paper Pretties
Comments 4

Three Challenges, A Party, and a Prize!

Hellooo!   I’m in a pretty great mood right about now! I had a funtastic night at the Paper Pretties Release Party!  We chatted, had some laughs and even crashed the site! Well, they got it back up and running in no time and the party continued at a speedy pace!  I am not used to these forum parties, and had a bit of trouble keeping up with reading and responding to posts as they whizzed by on my screen!   But, I did catch on pretty fast; I’m a quick study! 🙂  heehee

In the midst of all this excitement we were also challenged to make cards!  Of Course!!  The first challenge was set by Charmaine .  She challenged us to make a black and white card with just a splash of one other color!  This is what I came up with…

I decided to go with red, which I very rarely use!  I think it works well with black and white and definitely makes a statement.  Sort of like Sophia, here!  She has a bit of attitude in the morning and can be just a little sarcastic too…like me!  🙂

I thought this sentiment was fun to use with Sophia in her bathrobe! heehee!

I used my Fiskars Leave it to Weaver punch along the side, so I could run my sheer red and white ribbon through it.  I embossed the base with my cuttlebug Tiny Mosaic folder for some texture. Then I used a scrap of embossed vellum, to lighten up the black without using another color.

CHALLENGE 1 ~DONE! I managed to get the second challenge done during the party too, and just managed to post them at the end of the party!  I’m a slow stamper, unless I have everything thought out and ready!  Which I most certainly did not!

It was a fun night!!   Paper Pretties released some fantastic new stamp sets and of course I had to do a bit of shopping!!

AND, I WON A PRIZE!!!  I received an e-mail tonight from Charmaine, letting me know!  I did a happy dance!!

I’ll post my other challenge card tomorrow!

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day!

smiles,

This entry was posted in: Cuttlebug, Paper Pretties

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

4 Comments

  1. Your card is just adorable! I’m so glad you were able to come and stamp with us!! Congrats on winning!! 🙂

    Like

  2. I love black white and red, this is a fantastic card Deena, oh and congrats for winning a prize, hope its something nice. Donna x

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

