CARDS, My favorite Things, Stampin' UP
Comments 12

Today’s the Day!

Today’s the Day!!   A simple challenge and some blog candy! What could be better, right?  Don’t you all just love a good challenge?  And what about blog candy? That’s fun too, right?

Well I’ve got some goodies put together for a lucky winner!  I’ll post a picture tomorrow. 🙂

Don’t worry,  the challenge isn’t too difficult, and this challenge/blog candy will stay open until August 30th.

I challenge you to make a card showing your support for someone who is in need of it, and send it to them. THEN, LEAVE ME A LINK IN A COMMENT ON THIS POST, SO I CAN SEE IT TOO! If you don’t have a blog and would like to play, attach your card picture to an e-mail for me.  That’s it.  Not too much to ask is it?  Everyone knows someone who needs support in one way or another.  Of that I have no doubt.  Whether it be a small issue or large, there is always someone who could use your support.  So pick someone, please!

Here’s one of mine.

WHY I PICKED THIS CHALLENGE: (What’s been on my Mind)

Some of you may have already read in past posts that I have been making cards to support the Montreal Weekend to End Breast Cancer in August.  One of my best friends will be walking the two day, 60k walk! Go Ilana Go! To show her my support last year, I helped her with her fund raising, to help her reach a minimum goal of $2000.  I am not up to participating in the walk itself,  and raising $2000. to do so, but I did want to support her and a cause that will benefit many, through breast cancer research.  I successfully sold my cards last year, and was able to make my  contribution to what we believe to be a very important event  The Weekend to End Breast Cancer.  I am sooo proud of my friend for what she is taking the time to do and her reasons for doing it; I am happy to be able to show her my support again this year!

This year, the event and the fund raising is all the more personal to me, as my Aunt is going through chemo, after having had  a mastectomy two months ago.

For my card,  I used My Favorite Things “Think Pink” stamps.  A fabulous set of stamps for this cause!   The pink ribbon is stamped over the Pink Pirouette card base in Pink Pirouette ink (the new In Colors from Stampin’ Up!).  The image is colored using watersoluble color crayons and a blender pen on Whisper White cs. The mat is Tangerine Tango cardstock.  The ribbon is by American crafts.

I will post a picture of the blog candy tomorrow!!  I really hope you will take the challenge for a chance at winning! (Double that chance if you subscribe to my blog! 🙂 )  This is open to everyone, I will ship internationally.

Thanks for stopping in!  I always appreciate your company! 😉

This entry was posted in: CARDS, My favorite Things, Stampin' UP

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

12 Comments

  1. What a great challenge. I made this for my best friend who just recently moved all the way to Tennessee from Arizona. We miss each other terribly…We email almost daily. Her husband has to go to Dallas for 2 weeks starting on Labor day…This was perfect timing, now I have a pretty card to send to her while he is away.

    http://creationsbyjulie.blogspot.com/

    Like

  2. lovely idea ,deena, my card for a dear friend can be found on my blog ~http://nessysnotes.blogspot.com/2008/08/for-friend.html
    thankyou for looking, and for a chance to win some candy,while supporting a friend.
    vanessa xx

    Like

  3. I stumbled onto your blog from SCS and found your challenge. I actually just mailed a package today of some items for a very close friend of mine and her family. Her mother has been diagnosed with lung cancer and brain tumors, so I made little journals and cards for the family. Here is the link to one of the sets:

    http://kerilinn.blogspot.com/2008/07/for-faye.html

    Great challenge!! I love it!

    Like

  4. Awesome card, and a wonderful cause! Your Aunt will be in my thoughts and prayers Deena, and thank you for your kind and thoughtful comment for my daughter, my heart is so touched! Hugs, Denise

    Like

  5. what a great idea ~how thoughtful.
    will get my crafting ,caring head on!!
    vanessa xx

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

