Colour Challenge Cards
Comments 7

A Sorrow in My Heart

I found out yesterday that one of my Aunts passed away after several years of fighting cancer.  I did not know her well, as my Uncle remarried later in life, but still my heart is filled with a profound sadness.

I have lost two Uncles, and an Aunt to cancer over the last 4 years.  A close Aunt is now going through chemo after recently having had a mastectomy.  And I know others in my life who have also known the pain of this disease.  Many of you, I’m sure, know someone too.  I guess that it is not just sadness that fills my heart today, but fear as well.

I made this card last night, for my Uncle, casing a wonderful stamper (Kim Teasdale) who was featured on SCS yesterday.  I loved the elegant simplicity of her card.  You can visit Kim’s gallery , and the card i cased here.

I used a pearly white cardstock, changed the colors, and the stamp, and added pearls as accents, instead of paper piercing and ribbon, as she had done on hers.

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I wish you all health, and happiness.

This entry was posted in: Colour Challenge Cards

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

7 Comments

  1. Deena,
    I am so sorry to hear about your Aunt’s death. Cancer is such a terrible disease. If I had one wish in life, it would be to get rid of all forms of cancer. It’s afflicted my family as well. Big hugs girlies!!!

    Like

  2. Hi Deena, so sorry to hear about your aunt. i’m sending you lots of hugs and hope they help ease your sad heart. Your card is simply gorgeous and so elegant.
    (((((Deena))))) – thats me hugging you 🙂

    Like

  3. Hello Deena, you’ve made a beautiful card, only I’m sorry that it was made for such a sad happening! I will think about you!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

  4. Wonderful card. I am so sorry to hear about your aunt. I will pray God comforts you all like only He can.
    Hugs,
    Bridgett
    SBS18

    Like

  5. super elegant card.
    iam very sorry to hear about your loss Deena!!!
    i will keep you in my prayers.
    love
    claudia

    Like

  6. I’m so sorry to hear about the passing of your Aunt Deena. You’re in my thoughts and prayers. Your card is stunning and I’m sure it will bring comfort to the recipient!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

