black magic, Stampin' UP
Comments 10

Dinosaurs and a little Black Magic

Hello everyone!

I stumbled across CCEE Stampers challenge blog and had to try the Black Magic technique challenge that was up for this week.

The dinos are stamped in white craft pigment ink and, because I’m impatient, I used a heat tool to dry it.   Then I used my prismacolor pencil crayons to color them in.  Finally, I used my Inkssentials white gel pen to outline the images.   That, as far as stamping is concerned, is how to perform black magic! 😉

Isn’t that dp fun!??  It’s called archaic and it’s made by Basic Grey of course! 🙂

It’s a neat technique and I think these images work well with it.  What do you think?

This entry was posted in: black magic, Stampin' UP

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

10 Comments

  1. What a fun technique Deena! I love that DP – I have a sheet of that – I must get it out!!! your scene on the black circle is super!

    Like

  2. wow this card has real impact~just love the image and the papers (have just got these ,mmmmmmmmmm great inspiration)
    vanessa xx

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

