Penny Black, Sketch Challenge Cards
Comments 5

Take Time to Enjoy your Day!

Take time to enjoy your day, and the limited days of summer that I fear we have left!  The last couple of days have been beautiful, but with just a touch of coolness in the air that feels suspiciously like fall to me! NO! I’m soooo not ready.

In fact I’m dreading cool weather and back to school and the particular routine that comes with it!  I know a lot of parents look forward to the back to school season…for reasons I can relate to…BUT I am not.  I’m just not looking forward to the homework (yes at this age and grade I am really the one sitting down to ‘do’ homework)  and getting my  7 year old son to get through it, is no easy task.  At least, it wasn’t last year. Maybe this year will be different.  I don’t remember not wanting to go to school in the early grades.  Not the case here.  My son already, going into grade two, does not really want to go.  I’m hoping he’ll change his mind! Wishful thinking? 🙂

Today was a lovely summer day and it started in a very nice way too! My two boys decided to bring me breakfast in bed, (some toast with no butter and some honey drizzled in the middle) 🙂 along with some lovely pictures they had drawn together. A great way to start the day!

This morning I was able to finish the card I started late last night for the sketch challenge on Splitcoaststampers.   I love making 4.25″ cards like this one, and I thought the sketch today was perfect for this sweet new Penny Black stamp I bought last week.  I colored the hedgie with watercolor crayons and a blender brush, highlighting a little with fine point markers.

Enjoy your day!

This entry was posted in: Penny Black, Sketch Challenge Cards
Tagged with:

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

5 Comments

  1. hey Deena, this card is fab. love the cute hedgie image and the paper colours are lovely too
    hugs

    Like

  2. Ouuu! This is the essence of cute! Love your colouring and the amazing layout. I’m so glad to hear you are enjoying the summer! :O) mel

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

