3D PAPER PROJECTS, TUTORIALS
Comments 9

Notepad Covers

I love having notepads around for those moments when inspiration hits!  Covering notepads is easy too and so inexpensive. I buy these little composition notebooks in a pack of 4 for $1. at the dollar store.

I measure and cut the cardstock by the length (front, spine, and cover) and the width, adding an 1/8th of an inch. to the length.  Better to have it too long than too short.  I can always trim when it’s adhered to the pad.  In this case, my cs measured  6 7/8″ X 4 1/2″ .  Then I score the two lines for the binding using my Scor Pal, because it gives such crisp lines for folds.  At this point I would emboss my cardstock, as I did on the pink one.  I love these new cuttlebug embossing borders! 🙂  The dinosaur notepad is faux dry embossed. Fun technique!

I like to glue them to the pads starting with the back cover.  I use red line tape in the center and I like to use Tombo Mono glue to run it around the edges.  I hate when the edges don’t adhere properly and I can see a bit of the original cover underneath.  🙂  Once  the sides are all taped and glued, then I stamp or embellish the covers as I want.

Have a great day!

This entry was posted in: 3D PAPER PROJECTS, TUTORIALS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

9 Comments

  1. I love covering little notebooks like this – your dinosaur’s came out terrifically with the faux embossing technique Deena!

    Like

  2. Thank you for sharing this! I just bought a few of these… did one but didn’t like the way it turned out… this seems easier!!!

    Like

  3. Hi denna what a brilliant idea they are both great thanks for the tutorial will certainly use it, added it my bookmakes
    Hugs Jacqui x

    Like

  4. Hi Dee, I have a bunch of these to do too, maybe you finally inspired me to cover them. I love the embossing.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

