3D PAPER PROJECTS, CARDS, Paper Pretties
Comments 4

Back To School Blues

My boys both started school this morning, one in grade 2 and the other in preschool.  I was quite sad about it yesterday, not looking forward to the routine, and not liking the idea that my little one will now seemingly need me less! Ha! I know that’s silly, of course he still needs me, maybe even more so when exposed to the ‘real world’.  But still, I guess I am just being a “mom” and worrying about the future, wondering how I will keep those doors of communication open, when i am not there to see and hear and be a part of every little thing that goes on in my children’s lives.  Also, I have to face the fact that they are not babies anymore, and that does make me sad.  Even though I do look forward to seeing how they will change and grow at the different stages of their lives, I will miss that special time (as exhausting as it was) when they were babies in my arms.

O.k enough of this, or I will not be able to continue with this post.

I made a slider box for my youngest to keep some new pencil crayons in etc.  and gave it to him along with a card last night before bed.  If you recall, I had made my oldest boy a mini covered notebook a few posts back, and I gave that to him last night as well. Both were very happy and I got big kisses and hugs, so I’m so glad that I made them!

I left the red panel blank in this photo, but I later added his name on it in black ink.   The flip top has a magnetic snap attached.

If you have any questions about this project, or would like to see a photo tutorial on it, let me know.  my first post ever featured these slider boxes, and a written “how to”, in a pdf file you can find in my tutorials section.

Thanks for stopping by!

This entry was posted in: 3D PAPER PROJECTS, CARDS, Paper Pretties

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

4 Comments

  1. It’s beautiful, Deena, a very lovely idea! I also love to do things like this, thanks for the inspiration!
    Have a nice day, hugs, Alina

    Like

  2. deena… 🙂
    this is cute 🙂
    did you give this the teachers?
    i always wonder.. in my school they do not do things like this (parents) the school asks all the time for money lol..

    how were your kids first day? went well?
    hugs
    claudia

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

