Birthday Cards, CARDS, Cuttlebug, Featured Stamper Challenge, For Little Boys, Sketch Challenge Cards, Stampin' UP
Comments 10

For the Boys

It’s always a good idea for me to have a few boy birthday cards on hand.  When school starts, so do the invites!

Robot Boy is one I made yesterday for the sketch challenge on Splitcoaststampers.  Isn’t that little robot fun?  He’s from Inque Boutique and the set is called Out of this World. I glittered up the background stamps, and silver embossed the cosmic swirls.  The robot is colored with die ink markers and a silver pigment marker.

Stamps: Inque boutique Out of this World
Paper: Bazzill mustard orange, whisper white
Ink: Pig-meez ink pad in Silver,
Accessories: SU green cosmo glitter, SU silver ep, embossing folder Traffic Jam, cuttlebug, heat tool
Techniques: heat embossing, dry embossing

I made the second card, Dino Stomp, for the Featured Stamper challenge two weeks ago.  I love how this turned out!  The technique the featured stamper used on her card was the brayered batik, so I decided to try it as well, on my background.  I don’t have a spectrum ink pad, so I used my versa color cube inks to ink up my brayer separately each time.   I used Prehistoric Pals from Stampin’ Up! for the dinos, embossed in fine black embossing powder.   The stitched circle trim is from Sandy Lion Stamps by Kelly Panacci.   Do you see that wonderful background dp?  I love this stuff!  It’s Basic Grey’s Archaic paper pad collection.  Perfect for dinosaurs!

Stamps: Prehistoric Pals, All Holidays Stampin’ Up! Kelly Panacci clear stamps stitch borders

Paper: Basic Grey Archaic, Bazzill Basics Indigo, SU Basic Black
Ink: Basic Black, versamark
Accessories: Black ep, fine black ep , heat tool, black cord,

Thanks for stopping in!  I always enjoy your company! 😉

10 Comments

  1. Dee Jackson says

    these are wonderful boy cards! I have book marked them just in case I ever need one:)

    Like

  2. Hi

    The cards are wonderful.

    Just a little thank you for the message you left on my blog for Edward, he is so proud of the card he made and is glowing with all the lovely comments. He keeps making me check the computer to see if there are more.

    Thank you again.

    Vicky x

    Like

  3. Your dino card reminds me of a book I gave my grandson Cal when he was small called The Dinosaur Stomp ( or something like that). Gosh he loved that book and if I would have had card like that ….how cute. Love the cards they are great for little boys. Pat

    Like

  4. wow you have been busy ~such fantastic boys cards!!~some very lucky boys will be receiving these!!
    vanessa xx

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

