Christmas Cards, Cuttlebug, One Sheet Wonders, Stampin' UP
Comments 3

One Sheet Wonders!

Hey everyone! Hope you’re off to a good start in the week!

Wow, last week was busy for me with both boys starting school.  It really threw me for a loop! I was not expecting it to take so much out of me, but it really did.  And today was the first day my Son got homework and lets just say that did not go so well!  I am exhausted and the week has only just begun.  No rest in the near future either! My mother in law and sister In law, along with my niece, will be arriving on Thursday to stay until Monday.  We have a 50th surprise birthday to go to on Saturday for my brother in law who lives here in Montreal.

I’m hoping the next couple of days are not as rough on me as last week.   I really need to get to bed earlier! 🙂

I have 4 cards to show you today.  Julee from Verve stamps is having a One Sheet Wonder challenge for some awesome Verve stamps!   I had to give it a go when I saw that the challenge was to make 4 cards using her 4 sketches and  using  a 6″ X 6″ sheet of doublesided dp!  I had to use two sheets to get all the cuts I needed, since I did not have doublesided dp that would work for these Christmas cards I decided to make.

This was fun! Have you ever tried making multiple cards, using only one sheet of decorative paper?  It’s a great way to really use up every last bit of that paper!  NO WASTE!  I love it!  I will definitely do this more often now that I’ve tried it.

Stamps: All Holidays, Season of Joy, Warm Words (All Stampin’ Up!)
Paper: Basic Grey Figgy, Baja Breeze SU, Red Riding Hood SU, Whisper White SU,
Ink: Ruby Red, Always Artichoke, Palette Hybrid Reflection Blue
Accessories: Cuttlebug, fun foam, Snowflakes die
Techniques: dry embossing, one sheet wonder

Thanks for stopping in!!   Have yourselves a very creative day!

Tagged with:

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

3 Comments

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

