CARDS, Cuttlebug, Paper Pretties, Sketch Challenge Cards
Comments 10

No one Sweeter than my Sister!

I made this one for my sweet, wonderful sister who drove over two hours on the spur of the moment the other day, to spend  the day with me! I really needed a visit with her, as I was so missing her and hadn’t seen her all summer.  She knew it, and I didn’t even have to say it! She spent the day, and we chatted, and gossiped and laughed like sisters do, while our kids had a blast together too! I can not tell you how much that day meant to me! And I can’t thank her enough. She even made us a batch of chocolate chip cookies before she drove back home that evening!! She’s the best little Sis a girl could ever want!

This was also for the sketch challenge #193 on SCS for wednesday.

Stamps: Paper Pretties Sweets for the Sweet
Paper: Chocolate Chip SU, Bazzill yellow cs, Martha Stewart Playful scraps, close to Cocoa cs
Ink: Basic Black
Accessories: water color crayons, blender pen, Crate ribbon Crush, Cuttlebug &  Spots & Dots folder

Glad you could come by today!

Wish I could have shared the chocolate chip cookies, but honestly they were gone in about 15 minutes!

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

10 Comments

  1. Great card! It must be fun to have such a wonderful sister! I’m an only child, and when I read your post, I really envied you at the moment! Guess I’ll have to go for chocolate cookies by myself!
    😉
    Els
    x

    Like

  2. Sisters just seem to know when you need them, don’t they? and she cooked for you too? wow she sounds perfect. Your card is lovely Deena, take care Donna x

    Like

  3. what a perfect card to send your fantastic sister ~ maybe there will be a cookie left over next time!!
    vanessa xx

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

