CARDS, Flourishes, Limited Supply Challenge (SCS), Stampin' UP, Thank you cards
Comments 8

Silhouette Thank You

This just might be my favourite Flourishes stamp! I love this silhouette image from Birds in Vines!   I received this set of Flourishes stamps,  along with the Forest of Trees set yesterday.  Yes, yesterday was my happy mail day!! High Hopes and Flourishes all on the same day! How great is that?!

Our SBS18 Challenge this week is to make a Thank You card, and the SCS Limited Supply Challenge on Friday asked us to make a predominantly white card, with a neutral color; black, brown, or grey, and only one other color.  The Ways to Use it challenge from Thursday was to use silhouette stamps only.

This is my combined triple challenge card.

I stamped the silhouette birds in Walnut Stain on Whisper white card stock.  This is matted by a panel of Java brown and pink pirouette cs.  The whisper white card is run through the cuttlebug using the stylized flowers folder. I added dew drops for embellishment and in keeping with the limited supplies challenge I decided to keep it simple.  All that was left was to do was to stamp the sentiment on white, and mat it with java brown.

I really love it when a single beautiful image takes center stage on a card!

Stamps: Flourishes Birds in Vines, SU All Holidays
Paper: Whisper white, Pink Pirouette, Java Brown Bazzill,
Ink: Walnut Stain Distress Ink,
Accessories: Oval punches SU, cuttlebug, Stylized flowers folder, dew drops,
Techniques: dry embossing

Thanks for stopping by and thanks too, for all your kind comments! They really make my day!!

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

8 Comments

  1. pammy jo says

    I love your card – the dimension is great and the image is just lovely – what an amazing creation!

    Yesterday was my happy mail day – my big box of blog candy came from you! Thanks so much – the paper is especially beautiful, and I think I’m going to play with the glitter tonight 🙂

    Like

  2. Now this is what I call a very stylish card!
    Gives me inspiration for using that Cuttlebug folder. 🙂
    Els
    x

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

