CARDS
Comments 12

Flowers for my Friends!

I had such a good Saturday! I got my housecleaning caught up (almost :)) and we all raked leaves together, which I have decided I quite enjoy, especially when the weather is as beatuiful as it was yesterday! It was sunny and cool, but not cold, and the whole time we were raking there was the smell of a wood fire in the air, which I just love! The boys were pitching in too, while my older one was raking, my little one was picking up the leaves and putting them in a play wheelbarrow to bring to the garbage.  So cute.

Then in the afternoon, I spent some time with a friend I’ve met through splitcoaststampers.  She is such a sweet lady, and so talented.  As soon as she arrived, she set out her plan for the afternoon, pulling out a copy of Stamper’s Sampler, molding paste, stamps, glimmer mists and cheesecloth! lol!  It was a fun afternoon, let me tell you!!  It’s still a work in progress, but I hope to have mine finished soon to share with all of you! And being the spoiled princess I am, my wonderful husband ordered us Chinese food for supper, so no cooking for me!  A perfect ending to a great day! 🙂

I made this for the Friday Sketchers challenge and for the challenge blog I guest design for; Crafty Creations. This week’s challenge #22 for Crafty Creations (formerly SBS18 Challenges) is hosted by  Heather.  The challenge is Ribbons, and Buttons and Flowers, Oh My! If you want another great challenge blog to add to your addiction, 😉 follow the link and have a look at our new layout!  Anything goes, not just cards; jewelery, ATC’s, craft projects, multi media, we love it all!!

I have to say that I feel very lucky to have “met” so many friends here through my blog, and on splitcoast, some only online, but a few in person too!  You inspire me, challenge me and encourage me to share my craft and for that I thank you!!

So, these flowers are for all of you!

Thanks for stopping by, I hope you enjoyed a creative moment or two 😉

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

12 Comments

  1. very beautiful and elegant card Deena, j’aime beaucoup le rond de papillons, le très beau noeud et otu en fait lol

    Bonne journée
    Clo

    Like

  2. oh wow really precious and so brilliant. looks so fabulous and amazing .. love those design of this card!!
    hugs, bea

    Like

  3. Hi Deena
    Sounds like an perfect day!! The weather was fabulous in Ontario too. Beautiful card too.

    Like

  4. I love this design, with the square card and the circles in the center. Love that ribbon, too! 😀

    Like

  5. Hi deena, what a great card, i love the sentiment and the butterflies around the circle! Also that brown paper is yummy
    hugs

    Like

  6. Wow Deena, such a gorgeous card!
    I enjoyed being tagged by you, check it out here.
    I agree that blogging brings the world and lots of great people into our lives!
    Looking forward to my next visit!
    Hugs from Belgium.
    Els
    x

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

