Colour Challenge Cards, Sketch Challenge Cards, Stampin' UP
Comments 9

Donna’s Campaign For Creativity!

Hi everyone, just a quicky today!

I wanted to tell you about the Campaign For Creativity that Donna Downey has started!  You may have noticed the pretty blue badge on the right?  Donna created it as a reminder to listen to our inner creative voice.  Inspiration, and possibility is all around us, and embracing our potential, enjoying the creative process, and sharing it with others is a gift we can all appreciate!  Click on the badge to learn more about this in Donna’s own words.

And now on to my card for today!   I made this as a double sketch and color challenge on Splitcoast Stampers.

I stamped Fresh Cuts from Stampin’ Up! in Chocolate chip on Pink Pirouette card stock, then cut a third of it off.  I used that piece for my bottom panel. I colored in the swirls and leaves with my blender pen and VersaColor Green Tea ink. The Shamrocks are stamped repeatedly on the side panel in the same color ink.

I’m so glad you came by!

Have a creative day!!

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

9 Comments

  1. oh Deena.. what a wonderful card.
    i do have this set too.. you totally insired me to use it.
    my mom does not like the cute stuff i make so this would be wonderful
    thank you

    Like

  2. Hi Deena, gorgeous card, love the colour combo, didn’t think that green would go but it totally does!
    hugs

    Like

  3. wow qu’est ce qu’elle est belle ta carte!!! cette association de couleurs est superbe et j’adore le côté “Nature” qui s’en dégage:)

    Passes une bonne journée Deena:)

    Clo

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

