CARDS, Colour Challenge Cards, Inkadinkado, Paper Piecing, Stampin' UP, Thank you cards
Comments 7

Urban Prairie Thank You!

Colorful isn’t it?  That’s what it’s all about! Color!!  There was a fun challenge on SCS on Tuesday daring us to use Tangerine Tango, Kiwi Kiss and Pixie Pink.  I wasn’t sure if these colors would work for me, but that is what a challenge is all about.  Do you know I’ve only recently started to use brighter colors?  I love color, but I usually go with more muted tones.  This time, I embraced it whole heartedly and made the colors the focus of the piece. What do you think?  Should I use more of these brighter colors? I love bold bright colors when other stampers use them, but I tend to shy away from them.   But, I guess that is what is great about challenges, it really draws you out of your comfort zone and forces you to be a little more adventurous.

I stamped this adorable chubby bird from Inkadinkado Birds Galore set on Urban prairie basic Grey dp and cut it out. I popped him up on 3D dots just above the sentiment.  Doesn’t it look like he’s just perched there waiting to give you this message?  The sentiment is from All Holidays by Stampin’ Up!.  I kept it simple because the colors are strong, and I really like the pattern on this dp so I didn’t want to cover it up too much.  I don’t have pixie pink in any form (paper or ink) so I did have to rely on the dp for this color.  I think the pink is very close.  I hope.

I hope you are all ready for HALLOWEEN!  I will be busy with my little trick or treaters this haunted evening.  Hopefully I’ll get some pictures to share of the frighteningly fun time we’ll have!

Have a spooktacular night!!

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

7 Comments

  1. Lovely card you’ve made, Deena, what a nice paper and the little bird is just perfect there!
    Have a very nice Halloween, I really hope that you can show us some pictures!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

