CARDS, Inkadinkado, Stampin' UP, web awards
Comments 9

Charmed I’m Sure!

img_7341-charmed-pocket-silhouettes-w-30

Our second SBS18 ATC (Artist Trading Card) swap was the theme “Charmed I’m Sure”.  We were to use at least two charms on our ATCs.

I used these two little pewter charms as accents against a silhouette stamped background.

I started with a lilac coloured textured cardstock and to get those random lines across it, I smooshed my ink pad on a piece of acetate, then swiped the cardstock over it.  The raised textured parts picked up the ink and gave it this streaked grid background.  I then stamped my Pocket Silhuettes stamp  twice before reinking it to get the “ghost” silhouettes and the darker silhouettes.  This was then mounted on a green Asian print background.  I really like the soft colours and how the bg turned out.  I might have to experiment with this background technique, with different cardstock textures, to see how they pick up the ink.  Maybe different ink surfaces too… hmmm.   Let me know what you think! 🙂

I wanted to thank Els, and Steph for this amazing blog award too!

kreativ_blogger_award_copy1

Thanks so much for this fab award! Isn’t this a cool design? Love it.  Now I would like to pass it on to 5 other kreativ Bloggers! 🙂

Here they are. Be sure to check them out!

DENISE

BECKY

TRACEY

MARSHA

BRENDA

Thanks for stopping by!!  I am so happy you did.

Would you like a sneak peak of what I have coming up??

img_7373-clearly-christmas-close-up-w-c-20

See you soon!

This entry was posted in: CARDS, Inkadinkado, Stampin' UP, web awards

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

9 Comments

  1. Thank you for the award Deena, it means a lot :o) I will put it on my blog when I have “Me” time later.

    Hugs
    Tracey
    x

    Like

  2. Deena, thank you so very much for the award. It’s my first blog award, and means so much to me. Thank you, Thank you! Blessings, Becky

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

