CARDS, heat embossing, Inkadinkado
Comments 3

A Winter Wonder and a Winner!

img_7375-sk111508-winter-wonder-w-30

If you haven’t already heard about the new Paper Craft Planet site then wake up and smell the coffee!!!  O.k, well that is what I finally did a couple of days ago when I came across yet another blogger telling me about this new site for us crafters!!  I decided to go have a peek and joined right away when I did!  I love the layout, and features of this place! It has a lot of fun features and I’m just weaving my way around; but I think fans of Facebook and yahoo groups, will love it! It combines a lot of great elements from these types of chat/forum sites and kicks it up a notch for crafters (in my opinion)!  Let me know what you think when you get there, you can invite me as your friend! 🙂 Some of my favourite stamp companies are already calling it home and you can join their groups as well, for challenges and updates!

The card I made today is for Paper Craft Planet’s Sketch Challenge.  I used my new Inkadinkado Winter Trails stamps for the flourished background.  I stamped them in silver pigment ink and then heat embossed in silver too.  I did the same for the punched snowflake.  The sentiment is stamped on Basic Grey Figgy paper, and layered on a panel of snowflake Figgy paper.  I used a silver gel writer pen to hightlight some spots around the sentiment which I stamped in L’amour Red Pallette Hybrid ink.  All that was left to do is add a few crystal accent pearls in pale blue.

This card measures 4 1/4″  X  4 1/4″ square.  I love making this size square cards, they are so sweet looking and fit right into a standard envelope if you’re short on time to make your own!

Now for the winner of my creative candy give away!!

#44 Mel You are the lucky winner!!  Please e-mail me your info so i can post your goodies!!

A huge thank you to everyone for playing along! I only wish I could give you all something!  Thanks so much for visiting and commenting on my blog and hope to see you all here again soon!!   You are fabulous, and I wouldn’t be doing this without you!

Have a creative day!

This entry was posted in: CARDS, heat embossing, Inkadinkado

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

3 Comments

  1. gorgeous card ~ very special!!
    will look out for you on the site ~ofcause i will be your friend!
    vanessa xx

    Like

  2. Very beautiful card, Deena, I love your flourished silver background!
    Congratulations, Mel, lucky you, have fun with your beautiful goodies!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

