Colour Challenge Cards, Stampin' UP
Comments 9

Arfully Asian Color Inspiration

img_7388-cc193-w-30

I think this color combo for today’s challenge on SCS is really great!  (Kraft, Real Red, Basic Black)

I had to improvise somewhat, as i did not have the called for “kraft” so i used a creamy beige that is relatively similar.

I think this Artfully Asian set by Stampin’ Up! works well with red and black, so it sprung to mind as soon as I saw the color combo.   I stamped it directly to the cream cs and added some red to the blossoms, using a  Stampin’ Up! blender pen and red ink. These blender pens make coloring with just about any medium so easy!!  I love them!!  If I did a featured product spotlight I’d talk about how great these are…hmm, maybe there’s an idea here… what do you think?  Should I pick different products/tools that I like, do a little research and let you all know how I use them/like/dislike them?  Let me know if you might be interested in seeing something like that on my blog!

I’ve had this lovely Cosmo Cricket decorative paper since just after last Christmas, and this was finally the perfect opportunity to use it.  Get ready to see more of it in the near future! It will be great for some of my Christmas cards.

Well this is a quick post tonight, as it’s very late and I have got to get myself off to bed!   But don’t hurry off on my account…stay awhile and look around if you like! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

This entry was posted in: Colour Challenge Cards, Stampin' UP

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

9 Comments

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

