Birthday Cards, CARDS, Crafty Creations Challenges, For Little Boys
Comments 5

For The Boys!

toy-box-for-the-boys-w-30

This week’s Crafty Creations challenge is “For The Boys!” If you want to join in the challenge just be sure to link your card to the Crafty Creations challenge blog site!
I am offering a stamp set from Inque boutique, along with some assorted papers for the winner of this week’s challenge. I hope you’ll join us!  You’ll find all the details on the challenge blog.

I made this card for my nephew who is turning 5 this Friday.  I wanted it to look like a real toy box, so I drew my template free hand and tried to make it look like it has some depth and dimension, even though it is flat.  The top half of the card front lifts open to reveal the toys! I am so happy with how this turned out!  What do you think?

I stamped the toy images from the Inque boutique stamp set and cut them out. Then I inserted them into slits in the card front, so they would look like they are in the box.

toy-box-open-view-w-30

I would also like to say thanks to Fiona for this fabulous blog award! I’m not sure that I deserve it, but I do appreciate it!!

This award states that this blog invests and believes in proximity- nearness in space, time and relationships. These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers.

proximityawardI would like to pass this on to all of you on my blogs list!  I have made so many new friends through blogging, that I have to say you all deserve this one!! So take it and pass it on to at least 8 others!

I hope you are inspired by today’s card to  make something for a little someone in your life!!  Have fun creating, and thanks for stopping by!

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

5 Comments

  1. what a lovely idea again, Deena, I love the card!
    Congratulations on the beautiful award! And have a nice day.
    hugs, Alina

    Like

  2. Congratulations on your blog award. This toys card is very cute and I love how you made it look like a box of toys.
    x Natasha x

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

