3D PAPER PROJECTS, TUTORIALS
Comments 19

Christmas Gift Card Holders

christmas-gift-card-holders-w-30

I made gift card holders last June for my Son’s end of school gifts for his teachers, and they were so easy to make, I thought i would make them for Christmas as well.  These will be great for any gift cards I decide to give anyone on my list this year.  I already have directions on how to make these in my Tutorials.   So fast and easy and they are simple to embellish to suit any time of the year.

I used my So Many Scallops set for the circle sentiments on the top and bottom card holders. I simply punched the centers out with a 1 1/4″ punch and matted them with 1 1/2″ punched circles.

The other two card holders are embellished with a scallop punch square. I punched the little deer and tree first out of  the cardstock, then I lined up my scallop square punch over it, to get it centered.

All the papers are  Basic Grey Figgy decorative papers.

I also wanted to show you this card that I made for a new challenge I found called Cinema Saturday Creative Challenge.  This week’s inspiration came from the movie Miracle on 34th Street.  Now, I much prefer the original version made in 1947, over the newer 1994 version.  So I went with a bit of a, days gone by, look.  The Santa is acually a crop of a larger stamp. I liked the focus being on this merry old Santa’s face. I used vintage photo distress ink to stamp him, and outlined the circle with a gold sakura stardust pen.  The sentiment is from the Flourishes Sleigh Ride set.

Santa

Thanks so much for stopping by today!  I so appreciate all your kind comments!

This entry was posted in: 3D PAPER PROJECTS, TUTORIALS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

19 Comments

  1. Oh, thanks so much! What a lovely idea to make these for the cancer clinic patients!I think your idea for an apple cider pouch is wonderful and especially sweet to be making them with friends for such a deserving group of people! Have fun, big hugs, Deena x

    Big hugs

    Like

  2. Rosalie Young says

    I really like your gift card holders. I have been making some myself as well and have discovered that they also fit a tea bag. I have been using mine for tea bag holders. My plan is to get a group of friends together next month to make about 100 of them to fit a apple cider pouch and give them to the patients at the cancer clinic who come for their chemo. Each of the ladies will make one for a patient and one for someone they know that could use a little “lift”. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  3. Love these!! …and I love the name of your blog!! (I really relate – creativity = necessary!)

    Like

  4. Fabby holders and I am going to have to do the Tutorial below. Always a fountain of ideas dear. Sorry I didn’t get my DT card done this week. Just way too many irons in the fire.
    Hugs, Jaime

    Like

  5. Your gift gift card holders are beautiful!!! I will have to check out your tutorial for all the details. Thank you for sharing it with us!!!

    I also love your CSCC Card!!! It definitely brought to mind Miracle on 34th Street:o) How I love that movie…and like you, I prefer the orginal too. No need to fix what isn’t broken, and a classic is a classic!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

    Like

  6. Denna,

    Love the figgy pudding paper. I just got some I need to use it up!! I posted my card for the SBS challenge in the gallery…hope it works.

    Hugs,

    Tabitha

    Like

  7. Beautiful job on the gift card holders and I LOVE the vintage feel on the Miracle on 34th street

    Like

  8. Ah, I’m seeing Basic Grey everywhere. That’s it…I have to get some!
    Gorgeous cards holders and as ever a beautiful cards 🙂
    Fiona x

    Like

  9. Wow! Thanks so much for playing along this week Deena! I love your sweet gift cards! I need to make quite a few for teacher’s and friends – can’t wait to check it out – love what you did with all of your scallops! And I just love your card – it totally has a vintagey feel with the distressing and the color combo – simply beautiful and elegant and very merry!!!
    sooo happy you had a chance to play along this week!! sending you very merry wishes 🙂
    Sankari 🙂

    Like

  10. Love the gift card holders! They look easy to do, too–I’ll have to check your tutorial.

    LOVE your Cinema Saturday card! That Santa is the perfect look for an old-fashioned Christmas! 😀

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

