3D PAPER PROJECTS, JustRite Stampers, Masculine Cards, Scor-Pal, TUTORIALS
Comments 6

JustRite Cerificate Holders

With the Holidays fast approaching I am in full on Christmas card mode!   I hope there are no birthdays that I am forgetting this month, because I just don’t have time to make any! 🙂

I made these gift certificate holders that are basically the same as the gift card holders I made a few posts back, except that they are longer  and wider.  Making them is easy; just a few folds and they are ready to decorate!   Half the decorating is done for you when you use gorgeous papers too!

gift-envelopes-w-30

I used some Stampin’ Up  Wintergreen dp  for a more masculine look.  I need these holders for tonight, as we are having  our Christmas employee dinner party and  we give out certificates to their spouses.  It will be fun, and I am looking forward to some good food and good company!

How To: Depending on the length and width of your certificates, since I’m not sure that they are all a standard size, you may have to adjust the the measurements slightly.

6″ x 6.5″ decorative paper or cardstock  scored on the  6.5″ length at 2″ and 5″.

Fold up the  shorter edge and adhere the ends with a thin strip of tacky tape or other adhesive.   The certificate will sit inside this flap.

Fold down top flap, over the bottom. I rounded the corners of the top flap.   I also tied some gold cord around it twice for a bit of sparkle.

1.5″ x 7″ strip of coordinating dp, scored at 2″ and 5″.  Simply fold around the the middle of the holder and adhere the ends at the back. This band should slide easily on and off.

Decorate as you wish.  I used my JustRite Christmas stamp Ensemble for the Season’s Greetings.  I didn’t use the border that comes with it, but added gold glitter pen to the edges of the circle and to highlight the first letter of each word.  Unfortunately, the picture doesn’t show this very well.  I popped up the circle on dimensional foam tape.

Its a busy weekend around here for us. It starts with tonight’s dinner party , then tomorrow we take the boys to a Christmas party where they will see a magician and then Santa! They are so excited!   That takes up the morning and then I get to have my annual shopping trip downtown Montreal with my friend  in the afternoon, including dinner out Saturday evening.  I will be wiped out at the end of that day!  Sunday will be no less busy though, as we will bringing home our Christmas tree and decorating it  and the house!   This weekend is all about getting in the Christmas spirit! Fun with family and friends!

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend too!!

Tagged with:

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

6 Comments

  1. Pingback: » Blog Archive » Sunday Funday!

  2. these are lovely and I love the colour scheme!! hope you’ve had a good weekend and aren’t too shattered! 🙂
    hugs

    Like

  3. Beautiful card holders, Deena! I love them!
    It sounds that you will have a very busy but lovely weekend! Enjoy every moment!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

  4. again (as with the others you have made)this set is so beautifully made and such great papers used ~amazing!
    vanessa xx

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

