CARDS, Christmas Cards, Limited Supply Challenge (SCS), Sketch Challenge Cards, Stampin' UP
Comments 5

Snow Flurries

It’s sunday evening and I’ve made it through a very busy weekend! I am tired, but glad that so much was accomplished!

My boys had a blast at the Christmas party and seeing their faces when Santa got there was wonderful!!  They laughed their little heads off too during the magician’s act.  The magician, know as Ishkabibble, is a huge success and it was very obvious why, when I heard my children and the others laughing as they did, not to mention my husband Des, who laughed so hard, he had tears in his eyes!  It was a fun morning!

I was successful too with my shopping trip and thankfully crossed off a few more Christmas gifts from the list.   Today was spent buying and bringing home the tree, trimming and decorating it, and decorating and lighting the house too.

Phew, I need to get to bed!!  So, just a quick post with tonight’s card.

snow-sparkle-w-30

I stamped Snow Flurries by SU!,  on acetate, then I punched circles out of it. I framed them by punching a smaller circle, on white cardstock, then the same size circle as the acetate over the smaller circle to get the outer ring frame.  I mounted them on the front pieced panel which I also punched through, so that the base card color would show through.  The paper is Basic Grey Figgy, and Kiwi Kiss cardstock from SU!   I stamped the sentiment in Wild Wasabi ink.  This was for the Limited Supply challenge on SCS, as well as the Sketch Challenge from Paper Craft Planet.

Thanks for dropping by!  I hope you are getting into the holiday spirit!

5 Comments

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

