3D PAPER PROJECTS, Boxes and bags, CARDS, Christmas Cards, Direct to Paper, heat embossing, Stampin' UP
Comments 5

Just a little something

If you’ve been paying attention, you cannot have missed it;  there has been a flurry of activity going on in blog land!  Namely, a few blogging elves who have been busy giving away candy and creating beautiful, inspiring things for us all to ooh!  and ahh! over!?  I’m talking about Stamp Simply Party Central, over at  No Time To Stamp?  She and her creative design team have been featuring projects en masse in celebration of Sharon’s blog reaching 1 million hits!!

Well today is the last day of the celebrations, and I wanted to share what I have been inspired to make since this party started.

On day 8 of the 12 day celebrations, Julie from Out To Impress challenged us to make some small gifts to have on hand during the holiday season. So, I decided to pull out these plain white favor boxes that I had been hoarding and decorated them with a few strips of dp,  die cut foam snowflakes, and some ribbon, and I was done!   I punched a window in the dp with my scallop square punch to match up with the existing acetate window of the box.  I thought the decorative scallop dressed it up a bit.  These could so easily be filled with a generous handful of your favourite candy or chocolate, but I filled mine with handmade Christmas tags (that I’ll show you in another post!).   I thought it would be fun to give these last minute gifts out to people that I see a week or two before Christmas, you know, like the friends you don’t usually buy gifts for, or the neighbors that are always lending a hand?  And filled with tags, I thought they would be useful in this rushed time of wrapping gifts!

gift-tag-boxes-w-30

I was also inspired to make these “quick cards” for Jennifer’s (The Buck Stamps Here) challenge.

These were super quick to make!!  I covered my cardstock with some lovely Basic Grey snowflake paper, stamped and then heat embossed the tree and sentiment (both Stampin’ UP!) and that was it!  I think they are simple, but classy.  What do you think?  Should I send them out?   I don’t have much time left, do I??

peaceful-w-30

Supplies:  Pine Needles distress ink, clear Stampin’ Up embossing powder, Versamark ink,  Basic Grey Figgy paper, Whisper White cs, SU Lovely as a Tree stamp, and All Holidays stamp.

I  hope you are inspired by these last minute Christmas ideas!   I sure did appreciate all the fabulous projects that Sharon and all her stamping friends shared with us this last week and a half!

Have a peek at what’s been going on if you haven’t already, by looking here: Sharon’s Party Central You will be inspired!! And there may even be time to enter the numerous blog candy links too!  Have fun!!

5 Comments

  1. These cards are beautiful Deena, and those sweet boxes really ROCK!! I say send them out, you’ll definately put a smile on someone’s face!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Deena So great that you could play along!! The cards and little gifts are awesome!!
    Have a great day!

    Like

  3. Deena, you rock! Thanks so much for the shout out! I LOVE the little project and can’t wait to see your tags! What a great, great idea! You know AJ’s challenge was tags— maybe you DID know that!! 😉 Hope all is well with you!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

