CARDS, Featured Stamper Challenge, Punches, Stampin' UP, Valentines
Comments 6

A Valentine: First card of 2009!

Yippee!! It’s not a Christmas card!  As much as I love Christmas, I was starting to feel a bit burned out.  After all the Christmas cards, tags, boxes, gift card holders and ornaments I made I was feeling at a real loss the last couple of days as to what my next project would be!  Featured Stamper challenge to the rescue!  JulieHRR‘s gallery is fabulous fun.  It didn’t take me long to pick this card to case.

img_7701-fs-valentine-w-2-30

Actually, I made two of these, as i intend to send them along with many others (that I will be making )  to  Rubber Maid for her wonderful challenge Cards 4 Kids!  Please follow the link to learn about her goal to bring 1000 valentines cards to the children at the Children’s Hospital in Michigan.   What a wonderful thing to do!  I had to be a part of this even if in some small way!

Stamps: Pun Fun, Family Phrases by Stampin’ UP!
Ink: Basic Black, Red Riding Hood,
Paper: SU! Kraft, SU! Prints pack real red, SU! Very Vanilla
Accessories: Red Riding hood ribbon, tag punch, heart punch, scallop punch, red gel writer glitter pen

I’m so glad you stopped by today!   I hope you are all off to a wonderful start in 2009!

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

6 Comments

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

