CARDS, heat embossing, Stampin' UP
Comments 7

A Friendly Snowman

Here’s my card for the Twisted Sistah’s Challenge that I am part of on SCS.  I am so happy to be part of this wonderful group of stampers, just having fun, challenging, and encouraging each other!

This week’s challenge was to make a card with a snowman/woman , snowflakes and embossing or crystal effects somewhere on the card.

img_7723-friendly-snowman-w-30

I white embossed my little snowman, and the sentiment directly onto this basic Grey dp, and added a hint of color with my Martha Stewart craft markers.  I love blue and orange together, don’t you?   I added some snowflakes (using crystal effects to adhere them) and added a blue bayou stitched ribbon to finish it off.

Papers: Basic Grey urban prarie, and figgy, SU! baja breeze
Ink: Versamark
Accessories: white ep, crystal effects, blue bayou ribbon, heat tool, snowflakes

I hope you all have a fabulous weekend!


This entry was posted in: CARDS, heat embossing, Stampin' UP

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

7 Comments

  1. Terri @ Brat Cards @ SCS says

    Hi Deena!

    Welcome to the Twisted Sistah’s. We are all happy to have your friendship, encouragement and talent!

    Great snowman card too! I hope what happened to my snowman does not happen to yours!

    Like

  2. Deena, what a beautiful card! The colour combination is one of my favourite, I’ve just used to make some Christmas cards!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

