Birthday Cards, CARDS, Colour Challenge Cards, Cuttlebug, Punches, Stampin' UP, Valentines
Comments 8

So Very Krafty!

I have a crush on Kraft (SU!) paper right now! 😉

img_7757-valentine-hello-w-30

I  made this card using Kraft, Red Riding Hood, and Baja Breeze last night, and this morning, happily, I find that the color challenge on SCS is  Kraft, Not Quite Navy and Baja Breeze!   So of course i had to make another Krafty card.

I made the card above for the Cards 4 Kids project that Rubber Maid has got so many of us doing!  What a wonderful Cause, and fun reason to make Valentines!   There’s still time to help out if you want to!

The card below is for a friend’s birthday coming up soon, and it incorporates the color challenge and a new one for me, the Double Dare Challenge with a few others on SCS.   I had so much fun making this card!  I am really pleased with it too.  I like to keep my cards simple, (you may have noticed) but interesting with a few details that add that special somethin’ somethin’!   At least I’m hoping that’s how they come out!  😉

img_7766-cc201-make-a-wish-w-30

The Double Dare Challenge on SCS  asked us to use:

A least one punch, (scallop edge)

A background stamp, ( Sanded bg)

No dp!


Thanks for stopping by today!

You are the best!  I just realized that I have more than 60,000 views on my blog!!  That’s because YOU ALL ROCK!!   I hope I continue to keep things interesting for you and that you will continue to visit! I love to visit your blogs too!  I also know many of you don’t blog, so there is no way I can go say hello to you, but I want you to know that  it really makes my day every time you visit and comment on my work!!

Thank You!

8 Comments

  1. wow love them both you have been busy while I have been away hee hee

    Hope you and yours are well

    Take care
    Kes
    x

    Like

  2. I know what you mean about Kraft paper it just looks good with everything.

    Love the sets you used, they are just so perfect for creating easy cards!

    Like

  3. Lovely cards Deena. I love the scallop edge, the framed image and the hearts on your first card. Your second card is stunning – what a beauty!

    Like

  4. Your cards are both so beautiful, Deena! The blue one is my favourite!
    You’re welcome, but it’s really worthwhile to stop by!
    Have a lovely day!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

