CARDS, Flourishes, heat embossing
Comments 2

Love is Timeless

img_7882-love-is-timeless-w30

Flourishes Stamps has started a new challenge: Timeless Tuesdays! This weeks challenge is to have flourishes or swirls on our cards.  I was so inspired by what the Friends of Flourishes came up with, I had to get right to it!

For my card I started by repeat stamping the bird from the Home Tweet Home Flourishes set in Versamark, on Kraft card stock.   I clear embossed them and then stamped Sanded in one corner, and Dream Text across the other. Clear embossed these as well.   The sentiment is from MFT, in Baja Breeze.  Notice the word timeless? Do ya  think I’m trying to get some brownie points there, heh? lol!

I popped up the heart, and parts of the flourish too, and added some dew drops because I love them!

I really enjoyed making this!  Let me know what you think.   Thanks for stopping by, you know I enjoy your company!

This entry was posted in: CARDS, Flourishes, heat embossing

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

2 Comments

  1. Joan Ervin says

    What a beautiful design, Deena….I love how you stamped the background…great collage effect!!! The flourishes look awesome, too!!!

    Like

  2. Deena, this is fantastic!!!! Great colors and love the design!!! Thanks so much for playing!!!!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

