CARDS
Comments 5

What I Whipped Up

img_7895-sbs-atc-food-theme-w-30

What a busy week I had!  It isn’t going to get any less busy this week either.   I have a hundred card order to fill, due for delivery by February 21, so I am busy with that, and also, I have been busy setting up shop!!!  Yes, you read that right, with much encouragement from my friends and my family, I have finally opened the doors to my new ETSY Shop!!

A Creative Need is open for business!

I was really excited when I made my first sale the day after it opened.  No one  related to me in any way! lol.   I took that as a good sign!  Well,  I guess you can tell I am pretty happy about it… with my fast approaching 40th birthday at the beginning of the month, I can say that I have accomplished one of my goals  to open my own shop.   The idea to open a non internet, real walk in type shop was what I originally had in mind years ago, when I was selling other types of art and crafts, but it was more like a distant dream;  the overhead for such a venture had me thinking it would never happen.  But with the option of internet shopping and sites like Ebay and Etsy,  setting up shop has taken on a whole new meaning!  Now the next obvious goal is to make it a success!

The  ATC above is  what I “whipped up” for the swap I’m in with my SBS sisters.  The theme was food.  This stamp set from Paper Pretties is so sweet!   It’s perfect for making tags and labels if you are a creative baker and like to give little gifts of your baking.  I’m not, so I use it for things like this! lol.

Thanks so much for stopping by!!  You know I love your company!

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

5 Comments

  1. Congratulations Deena!! Good luck with this venture and I love this cupcake card you did.
    Lovely new picture too.!!!

    Like

  2. Thanks for the atc it is beautiful. I love baking, cooking, eating in general so it is all GOOD. Good luck with the new shop and hope it is a successful venture.

    Like

  3. Yaaaaaaaay Deena!!! That is AWESOME news girlfriend!! I’m so happy for you, and I wish you all the best! Really cute ATC~ baking??? I don’t even like to cook dinner!! (but I do) Sending you BIG hugs and smiles! 🙂

    Like

  4. Oh, Deena, I’m so happy for you! I wish you good luck with everything!
    You know that this is my dream also? I was hoping to make time for this when I will have the summer holiday. I may stay at home for 6 weeks( I’m so lucky to work as a teacher!), so I can’t wait. During the school year I’m too busy and too tired, but there are only five months to go, and I will definitely make time for it.
    Thank you for sharing, you already gave me ”wings”!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

