CARDS
Comments 14

Let’s Celebrate!

I have a lot to celebrate, and I want you to celebrate with me!!

What am I celebrating?

I am turning 40 years old on March 2nd!!

AND

It’s my 1st Blog Anniversary on March 8th !!

AND

I have opened my own ETSY shop!!

Three wonderful things to celebrate don’t you think?

So, I have decided to have a 3 day long party and you are all invited!!

Want to come to my party?

Let’s  start the party TODAY!

To kick it off today,  I’m celebrating my 1st blog anniversary

I can hardly believe that it has been a year already!!  I have to say that I am proud of this little blog.  I love sharing my ideas and creations with all of you and by doing so, I have allowed myself to open up, make new and wonderful friends, and learn much more about card making and crafting in general!   I had no idea what would come of starting this blog, and I must say, I am still so surprised and so pleased by the number of people who stop in to see what I have brewing!!

Over 70,000 visits to my blog in the past year!!  I mean really, that just blows my mind!   Thank You for showing me the love!!! You know I am passionate about being creative, but you may not know how much your encouragement means to me artistically.  I am very sincere when I tell you that every comment has brightened my creative soul!!

img_7962-candy-day-1-30

What’s a party without a bit of candy right? CREATIVE CANDY! All you have to do to have a chance at winning this candy is to join the party!  Leave me a comment on this post, and mention my  party on your blog if you have one!  You can comment ONCE on all three days if you want to for a chance to win each day.

But comment BEFORE MIDNIGHT of each day, or it won’t be included in the random drawing for that day’s candy. I will post the three winners on March 5th.

Thanks for coming to my party!!

This entry was posted in: CARDS
Tagged with:

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

14 Comments

  1. Congratulations on your shop and a new fresh start.
    I haven’t been blogging for a while, so I haven’t posted this on my blog (yet).
    I wish you all the best and plan to visit your shop soon.
    Good luck!!!
    Els
    x

    Like

  2. And I’m leaving one on this post too. Congratulations on your 70,000 hits! I came here from Crafty Creations. I love your blog!!!

    Like

  3. Way to go Dee!! I’m so proud of you. You’ve come a long way baby! lol!

    Hope you are having an incredible vacation and wish I was there to have a drink with you!

    Me

    Like

  4. WOW!! Some AWESOME reasons to celebrate my friend! Happy Birthday and congratulations~ I’ll spread the word!! Sending you BIG hugs and smiles!! 🙂

    Like

  5. Cathy Green says

    Wow! Happy one year-iversary! I love a party! I enjoy reading your blog. Thanks for sharing your talent with us. Cathy

    Like

  6. Beth S says

    Happy Birthday Deena! I remember 40. It was a good thing, you’ll enjoy it. Congrats on your blog Anniversary. Wow over 70,000 hits. It’d say you definitely have alot to celebrate.

    Like

  7. OK, let’s celebrate Deena, you really have wonderful reasons for that!
    I will make time today to mention your party on my blog!
    Have a gorgeous weekend!!!!!!!!!!!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

  8. Congratulations on your birthday, anniversary and opening. I love coming to your blog and seeing all your creations. Thank you for the opportunity to win creative candy at your party.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

