CARDS, Cuttlebug, Featured Stamper Challenge, Stampin' UP
Comments 8

Sweet Spring Days

img_8054-fs-spring-hello-w-30

Spring is in the air!  And I am really hoping that it will stay and conitinue to warm up.  The snow is starting to melt thankfully, and I don’t need my parka anymore so that is a definite improvement! !

This week’s Featured Stamper is Stacy A.K.A Twinshappy, and she is so deserving of it!! Her gallery is beautiful, as is her blog! I chose this lovely fresh spring card to case.  I left off the layers and embossed the Old Olive card base directly, with my “With Love” cuttlebug border strip.  I stamped and water colored the panel and mounted it on Summer Sun Card stock.  What do you think?  Does it capture that fresh spring feel?  I am starting to see lots of Springy looking cards around your blogs and I am loving it!!

Have a great day everyone!  Thanks for stopping by!

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

8 Comments

  1. Heather says

    A lovely bright spring card, I especially like the cuttlebug strips.

    Like

  2. Hi Deena,
    this is delightful! Yes spring come now!!!
    I love this with the embossed flowers! Great job!
    Blessings, Maria

    Like

  3. Yay I love Spring! Your card is beautiful Deena, love what you have done with the embossing. Enjoy your day. Donna x

    Like

  4. Wonderful card, Deena, and thank you for the envelope tutorial!
    Speaking about the weather, today we had the first lovely day, I also hope that this weather will stay!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

