3D PAPER PROJECTS, Boxes and bags, Easter, Punches, Scor-Pal, Stamped Projects, Stampin' UP, Technique Lover's Challenge
Comments 8

An Easter Basket

Easter is one of my favorite Holidays, it’s right up there with Christmas for me! I love having Easter egg hunts for my boys and I always decorate my table with bunny treats and baskets.

Easter really is coming up soon, and I will have my Sister in Law and her daughter for a visit over the Holiday, so I wanted to get started on some table decorations.  I always like to set a pretty Easter table the night before, so everyone sees it Easter morning, with special treats  in their spots at the table.

The Technique Challenge on Splitcoast was to make Easter Baskets using Waltzingmouse’s template she kindly shared with everyone.  You can get her template and tips on her lovely blog.

img_8085-tlc213-bunny-basket-w-30

For this basket, I didn’t follow her template exactly.  I measured out my own so the base would be 4″ by 2″ (I’m not sure what hers is)  and made and cut my own template.  But the idea and shape of the basket came completely from Waltzingmouse so the credit is all hers!!  The difference with mine is that I only used one double sided sheet of  heavy weight designer paper and turned down the edges instead of using a liner as she does.   Her template and tutorial are wonderful and I saw many sweet results on SCS using it, it’s just that I am, as I’ve said before always looking for an easier way! lol. I’m quite lazy really.

I used a few new supplies here, including SU’s new textured Parisian Breeze Specialty paper! Now this is paper I could really fall in love with! I also used Forest Friends from the new occasions mini, and Yummy from the SAB. Love them all! Oh, and I almost forgot, I used the new eyelet border punch too! Yep, I just got a whole lot of SU! stuff in the mail yesterday!   Have I ever mentioned that I am a demo?  I keep myself in business! lol.

Have a wonderful day!   Thanks so much for your lovely comments!  Any questions? Feel free to contact me.

8 Comments

  1. What a gorgeous basket – those colours are lovely – love your hoppity card too – like the way the emphasis is all about the bunny.

    Like

  2. Deena, I love the little basket you made. Wonderful card and basket. I have this stamp set and paper so I might just need to copy your creation!! Hugs!

    Like

  3. Cherie says

    Deena, I love your basket! The paper is drop dead gorgeous! Thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

  4. It’s absolutely wonderful, Deena, very beautiful paper and I like so much the finishing touch, I really have to buy one of those border punches!
    And no, I didn’t know that you are a SU demo, but I’m not surprised at all!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

