CARDS, Crafty Creations Challenges, Stampin' UP
Comments 7

Crafty Creations Challenge #9

Fabric!   Stitched, glued, torn or hemmed, bring out your fabric!  I think most of us have scraps of fabric laying about, so find a way to use it in a crafty way for our Crafty Creations Challenge!

I’ve made a card with a piece of a scrap I had. I held on to it because I loved the color and pattern. Glad I did too!

img_8154-fabric-card-ccc-w-30

Stamps: Stampin’ Up! Blooming With Love

Paper: Stampin’ Up! Porcelain Prints

Ink: china blue Tim Holtz

I hope you’ll join us in our challenge!  Have a look at the other design team member’s beautiful creations HERE.

I want to tell you about a new blog that I’ve started,  where I will be featuring  fabulous handmade  items from near and far!   Every few days I will update it with a focus always on handmade creations that I love and that are available for sale online!  I’d love it if you would stop by and let me know what you think! It’s brand new, so there’s not been much action yet, but I think it will pick up soon.  I will be linking great craft tutorials from around the web as well, not just paper crafts but any useful tutorials that inspire creativity!   If you have a tutorial or sell your handmade crafts online (Etsy, ArtFire, GoodEgg or other)  I’d love to see what you have and maybe feature your creation on my blog.   I love to find unique, handmade items!  Feel free to contact me.

http://findinghandmadehappiness.blogspot.com/

Have a creative day!


7 Comments

  1. Gorgeous card!
    Love how you combined the DP, fabric and the colouring of your stamped image: a perfect match!
    Els
    x

    Like

  2. Your DT piece is adorable dear, very homey feel to it. I will have to visit the new blog in a bit. Good Luck iwht it all.

    Like

  3. Hello Deena,

    Such a great card!! I love the colours and the lay-out!! Spring is comming!!

    Greetings,
    Saskia

    Like

  4. Joan Ervin says

    What a beautiful card…I love the colors, image, and the use of the fabric…sooo pretty!!!!!

    Like

  5. Hi Deena!
    Your card is gorgeous!!!! That is a great piece of fabric and it looks terrific with your design! Well done!

    The new blog sounds wonderful too! There is so much talent to be found! We all have the gift of creativity inside, some just need a little encouragement to understand how to express it! Best of luck on your new blog! I will surely check it out!
    blessings, Maria

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

