CARDS, For Little Girls, Mother's Day Cards
Comments 4

Mom’s Love Notes

Hi everyone!  I hope you all had a lovely Easter weekend!!  I enjoyed time with my family, and the looks on my boys and niece’s  faces as they hunted for their Easter treats!   They had so much fun.

Now we need to look ahead a bit to the next holiday, so we can be ready for it. Yes, Mother’s Day is right around the corner folks! We need to get our Moms something special and we can’t forget the cards!

I don’t have a card made yet, but I did make these 2.5″ x 3″  love notes, that made me think of my Mom…

love-notes-w-30

There is something so sweet about a little note, and I’m sure I remember my Mom leaving one or two around for me to find when I was a teen.  Maybe it was the only way to communicate with a me, since I was always off and running, leading my busy teen life!  But I enjoyed getting those notes and I enjoy leaving them too.  Do you have someone who might appreciate a little note left on their nightstand, or in their backpack?  Do you remember exchanging notes with other girls in your class too?  If I had a daughter I’d make a bunch of these for her just for that! lol!

Here’s an open view

love-notes-open-w-30

What  you can’t see in the picture, is that the point of the envelope tucks into a slit I made with the slit punch, to keep the note closed.   It’s very simple and they are fun to make too!   I think I will be making a few more soon. Maybe next time my Mom visits, I can leave her a note or two to let her know she’s appreciated!

  • Paper : bittersweet  Basic Grey, Kraft Stampin’ Up!
  • Ink: Rose Red
  • Accessories: Felt flower and gold brad, slit punch

Have a creative day!  Thanks for stopping by and I’ll talk to you again soon!

4 Comments

  1. What a lovely idea Deena. Mother’s Day came and went in March over here in England but my daughter and her family are coming for a few days at the weekend so I think I might use this idea to tell her how much she’s missed.

    Lesley Xx

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

